Town Club Chaibasa won by a fabulous century of Pranay

In a match played under the 25th SR Rungta ‘A’ Division League under the auspices of the Western Subdivision District Cricket Association, the Town Club team earned four points by defeating the team of SR Rungta Group by 14 runs. In the match played at the local Birsa Munda Cricket Stadium,Town Club won the toss and decided to bat first. While batting, the Town Club team scored 195 runs losing eight wickets in the set 35 overs. Opening batsman Pranay Kumar Vishwakarma played a key role in the victory of his team with a magnificent 112 runs with 7 fours and 8 sixes from the Town Club. In other batsmen Saurabh Chanda scored 31 runs with the help of 1 six and Shubham Yadav scored an unbeaten 22 with 1 fours and 1 six. On behalf of S.R. Rungta Group, Vivek Ranjan 42/2, Satyam Yadav took 50/2 while Kaushal Kishore and Dhiraj Yadav got one wicket each. The goal of 196 runs is to follow SR Rungta Group’s team lost 7 wickets in 35 overs and could only score 181 runs and were 14 runs away from the target. Opener Sunil Bharadraj scored 54 runs with the help of 7 fours. In the other batting, Avinash Kumar scored 37 runs, with the help of 4 fours, Amit Singh scored 31 runs with the help of 6 fours, Ajay Madhukar, 25 runs with the help of 2 fours and 1 six and Jayant Sonu scored an unbeaten 17 . Abhijeet Burman took 34/3 wickets while bowling fierce towards the Town Club while Avinash Prasad and Aishwarya Sinha got one wicket each.

Source :- Jagran

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *